A week of tech podcasts for productivity boost

So much to learn, so little time.

I recently met a manager from Tesla, who teaches in his free time and runs at marathons. I was so curious how he could find the time to be so productive, and the answer was: Podcasts.

No, not really. But he mentioned combining tasks and part of his multitasking tricks was picking interesting podcasts to listen to while running, and that was quite a triggering idea.

I’m not a big fan of running myself, but his idea inspired me. Listening to something while coding helps me be more time conscious, and the more the track has speech, the better I can track my time.

So, I googled the best podcasts to listen to. Since I’m a software developer,  I wanted something around tech, which can boost my mind and keeps my curiosity on, little did I know, the internet had quite an interesting history.

I discovered Internet History podcast on Soundcloud, and ever since I did, it became an important part of my day as I was listening to all the stories from engineers who used to work are still working in tech giants like Google and Facebook.

Learning how the Internet’s most important innovations started their journey is important in shaping the way we perceive ideas.

As for my productivity, well, let’s say that I learned a lot this week!

Nessie

One Comment Add yours

  1. fathi says:

    interesting topic good continuation

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment